Bears (PDF)


Bears is the eigth book in the The Animal Kids’ Books Series, featuring amazing pictures and animal facts everyone should know.


Bears is the eighth in a series of books exploring the animal kingdom using both words and amazing pictures of animals.

The world of animals

Animals come in all shapes and sizes and include mammals, birds, fish, reptiles and amphibians. And, whether we are talking about wild animals or their more familiar domestic counterparts, we are looking at a fascinating world that you can spend a lifetime exploring, and only scratch the surface.

Bears – Amazing Pictures and Animal Facts Everyone Should Know looks at the eight species of bear living in North America, Europe and Asia.

Bears range in size from the magnificent polar bear to the quite lovely sun bear and are magnificent creatures when you have the ability to observe them in their natural environment. That said, environmental pressures are forcing humans and bears together with increasing regularity and we need to work hard to ensure that we will be able to continue to live together in harmony. This book includes details of the following bears:

  • American Black Bear
  • Brown Bear
  • Asiatic Black Bear (Himalayan black Bear, Moon Bear)
  • Andean or Spectacled Bear Bear
  • Sloth Bear
  • Sun Bear
  • Polar Bear
  • Giant Panda Bear

After a lifetime spent studying the animal kingdom at first hand as she has traveled the globe, Ann Lawrence brings the world of these wonderful creatures of the jungle to life with some of the most amazing pictures you will find anywhere.